Days Go By

November 6, 2007 at 8:33 am (Uncategorized)

This past weekend I had a break between classes and had an appointment at David’s Bridal in Grand Rapids to try on wedding dresses. The first time I went I narrowed the choices down to three. So Saturday was all about trying those dresses on again and making a final decision. At first it was a hard decision because i love them all and they all looked pretty good on me. But then I thought about what dress would look good with the bridesmaids dresses that I had all ready picked out, color and all. From there, the choice was easy. So I now have my wedding dress picked out, plus a veil to go with it. So I got a big decision accomplished.

Now I’m working my way into mental health and will be going to Bay Med for the clinical rotation. I’m a little nervous, but who wouldn’t be going into mental health. I made my way through the other two classes, I should be fine. This first week is more of a orientation week than anything else. Then the next week we do a care plan.

I’m ready for Thanksgiving. It looks like I’ll have school stuff to work on over the break but it shouldn’t be a huge problem. Daniel is coming to visit me for Thanksgiving! I’m very excited. We’ll be able to get some wedding plans accomplished. That’s always a good thing. A couple of appointments are made for us to go to during that week. I need to make a couple more, involving the florist and the wedding cake. Then things will really be getting done. It’s a good idea to have most accomplished before my winter semester starts. I know i won’t have any time to plan during that semester. It’s a biggy, NUR 240. Which by the way I just registered for today. I’ll be doing that rotation in Midland, which I think is a smart move. During the winter roads can get ugly and dangerous and I personally would not enjoy driving to Bay City or Saginaw at 4 am trying to make my way through a blizzard or drive on icy roads. So Midland is a good choice. I’ll still have to go to Delta for the theory portion but that’s not a big deal.

That’s all for now, more will come later.

Leave a comment