Time for an Update

October 28, 2007 at 8:41 pm (Uncategorized)

So I feel like writing some things down tonight as I sit here thinking about how i love ice cream so much and how it is an awesome cure for when you feel like crap. Since the last time I wrote I was in Pediatrics, well that’s all done, passed it and now I’m just finishing up in Maternity, which I’m praying that I can pass. My first exam in that class was very bad and hurt me, but than as I kept taking the exams I gradually did better so I have enough to pass at the moment, it’s just a matter of doing well on the final and not getting a 72% like i did on the pediatric final. Daniel visited me this weekend and that was really nice. Yesterday was a relaxing day of watching the football game and a lot of The Office. Also we ate a lot of good food. Ruby Tuesday for lunch and Red Lobster for dinner and Chinese buffet for Sunday lunch after church. I will not be suprised to see that I gained 10 lbs the next time I step on a scale….maybe i should just wait a few days and get back to my regular eating and do some jogging before doing that. This week is my last week of maternity. I’ve got clinical Monday and Tuesday and then a final on Friday. My plan for that weekend after maternity is officially over is to go to Grand Rapids and finalize my decision for a wedding dress. I’ve got the choices narrowed down, know comes the part of deciding on the perfect one. That might take a while. I’m glad though that I have the bridesmaids dresses down. Cause if I didn’t, I think that would take me forever to decide. I was lucky on finding something good pretty quickly. So I’ll go through what me and Daniel have done and have checked off our list of things to do:

Place to get married is Midland Reformed Church with Paster Mike DeRuyter doing the ceremony. Reception will be held at Horizon’s Conference Center in Saginaw. Photographer will be Harbour Light Photography. DJ will be Aaron Dicer “Dice” from 101.7 the Fuse. We have our bridal party down, guest list is getting finalized, and our honeymoon has been booked. Still a lot to be done, but I say we are getting there at a good pace.

So after watching several episodes of the Office with Daniel, I’m beginning to understand the show more. It takes time getting use to really. It’s a lot different than most shows you will see on NBC. But it’s funny and has a great cast. I’m still saying scrubs will have to be my favorite though.

That’s pretty much it right now.

Leave a comment