This Weekend

June 10, 2007 at 5:51 pm (Uncategorized)

It was a pretty active weekend for me. Thursday night me, andrew, and alexa hung out at the coffee shop and walked around downtown and chatted for a couple of hours. Friday, Andrew brought Felicia to Midland from Lansing and she stayed at my house for two nights. Friday night we all went to see Josh Hahn race at Dixie Motor Speedway and also saw other cool races, including a really cool figure 8 race that was just insane to watch! Saturday just chilled at the house while Felicia and Andrew hung out together. Sunday was Meg Bakke’s graduation party over at Plymouth Park. It was very nice. And now I’m at home, just laying around doing nothing special. Tomorrow I start orientation over at the VA hospital. A little nervous but not too bad. I’m just really happy I have a job for the summer. I need to start saving more. Also gas is a pain. Daniel and I came to an agreement for a wedding date. The wedding will be held on July 26th, 2008!!! More details will come as the time moves on. Right now I’m counting down the days until my birthday, June 29. What’s so special about it is that Daniel will be coming down to see me for the weekend. I’m so happy about that!! That itself is a wonderful birthday gift. In one month, my brother Mike will get married. I’m excited about that too. I’m a bridesmaid in the wedding. The only scary thing is, I’m wondering if i’ll make it down the isle with the shoes i have to wear, they are pretty and all, but a little difficult to walk in. I’m going to have to practice. I would hate to fall over. That’s all for now.

Leave a comment