What’s New

May 29, 2007 at 10:02 pm (Uncategorized)

Memorial Day Weekend was this past weekend and I had a blast. Daniel came to our cottage to visit me and the family and we were able to spend some time together. While fishing off the dock, my mom, who was sitting on the bench swing, spotted a baby turtle. So i went to see it. Daniel decided he wanted to keep it and raise it in houghton. I thought it was a good idea, he knows how to work with them and raise them. Our cute baby turtle is named Lando. He is SOOO CUTE!!!! I’m glad Daniel is able to take care of it. Other things that happened were we fished, went to meijer a couple of times, and just relaxed at the cottage. It was a very nice time. I’m so glad he was able to come.

Today was a pretty busy day for me. I went to the gym in the morning and then after lunch I left to go to Delta first to pick up CPR stuff for my class this Saturday, and then went to Saginaw. I had an interview/meeting at the VA hospital about a Student Nurse Externship. Orientation for that starts June 11. I’m happy that i get to work there. The experience will be wonderful for me and also the pay is very decent. Ii am saving up money to help support me and daniel once we get married. He will be doing the same thing. After the visit at the VA, came back to Midland and picked up my dress shoes that i will be wearing with my bridesmaids gown for my brother’s wedding.

Wedding planning is starting to get rolling. Me and Daniel are starting to get good ideas togeher, we just need to put these ideas into action. My goal sometime this summer is to find a reception hall. I found a list of good places in Midland, so there’s a start. Wedding planning isn’t easy when your brother has a wedding this summer. I can’t wait for his wedding. It will be fun and exciting.

It’s almost the month of June. That means my birthday is coming up and i’ll be the big 21. It’s exciting. I’ll need to renew my license too, with that i hope i get to take a new picture, cause my old one is horrible.

Leave a comment