Slow Going

May 17, 2007 at 10:47 pm (Uncategorized)

Right now is just slow going and there is nothing really to do. I’m enjoying the relaxation but it gets pretty boring around here. I have applied for the Student Nurse Externship at the VA hospital in Saginaw and I also turned in another application at Brittany Manor to see if I could work there again this summer. I have heard nothing back. So I’m not quite sure what to do right now or where else to apply. Besides trying to find work, I’ve been thinking about a wedding date. May 31st is our first idea, but I’m being to see how it would be nicer to have it more in the middle of summer time like in June or July. My winter semester of 2008 that will run through April will be my hardest and most difficult semester of all pretty much and it will be hard to make sure all the wedding plans are going well during that time. I’m starting to see the stress behind wedding planning. Me and Daniel are just starting to get little ideas together, and I’m already stressed. I see how eloping is an option but no, I wouldn’t do that. I want a wedding that allows my family and close friends to experience it.

Again, I’m away from Daniel and I won’t see him til my birthday, June 29. I’ll be 21. I’m thankful I get to see him for my birthday, I can’t wait.

So the movies I need to go see are; Spiderman 3, Pirates of the Caribbean 3: At Worlds End, and Shrek 3. I think those are the hottest movies of the year right there. So, I need to see who is available to see those with me, cause it isn’t very fun to go alone, although if it comes to it, I would do it, cause i really really really want to see these movies.

Leave a comment